SAS Banner
SAS Mobile Banner
MuseeRodin2017 banner 3e1b5

Events Calendar 2016-2017

Fall 2016

September 6, 2016, Tuesday, First Day of Classes for Fall Semester

 

September 7, 2016, Wednesday, 4:00 - 5:30 pm Welcome Reception/ Zimmerli Museum/Lower Dodge Gallery

 

September 13, 2016, Tuesday, 4:00 pm /AHGSO Meeting/ Graduate Student Lounge / Voorhees Hall Basement Room 006F

 

September 21, 2016, Wednesday, 3:00 - 8:00 pm, Moscow Conceptualism opening at the Zimmerli Art Museum 

 

September 22, 2016, Thursday, 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm, Zimmerli Museum MPR (Film Review) "Destruction of Memory"

 

October 11, 2016, Tuesday, 4:00 pm AHGSO Meeting / Graduate Student Lounge

 

October 20-22, 2016, Thursday thru Saturday, Princeton University Graduate Student Conference 

 

 October 26, 2016, Wednesday, 9:30 am Faculty Meeting / Voorhees Hall Room 001

 

October 27, 2016, Thursday, 4:45 pm Distinguished Speaker,  Dr. Loh's Presentation, Zimmerli Museum MPR (Reception to follow in the Graduate Student Lounge)

 

November 3, 2016, Thursday, 4:30 pm Distinguished Speaker, Dr. Gretchen E. Henderson, Zimmerli Museum MPR

 

November 8, 2016, Tuesday, 4:00 pm AHGSO Meeting/Graduate Student Lounge

 

November 10, 2016, Thursday, 1:30 - 5:00 pm /Zimmerli Museum Maxwell MPR 250th University Anniversary /Art History Department Speakers, Victoria Reed & Norman Kleeblatt, Senior Curator at the Jewish Museum in New York/Reception in the Main Lobby of the  Zimmerli Museum 

 November 15, 2016, Tuesday, 4:30 pm Annual Leon Sydney Jacobs Lecture/Speaker:Rachel DeLue/Zimmerli Museum Lower Dodge Gallery/Reception in Museum Lobby at 6:00 pm (Dinner by Invitation at 7:00 pm in Lower Dodge)

 

November 30, 2016, Wednesday, 4:00 - 5:30 pm / Fall Faculty Symposium/ Sarah Blake McHam Speaking/ Graduate Student Lounge                    

 

December 7, 2016,  Wednesday, 9:30 am Faculty meeting/Voorhees Hall Room 001

 

December 13, 2016, Tuesday, 4:00 pm AHGSO Meeting/Graduate Student Lounge

 

 SPRING, 2017

January 17, 2017, Tuesday, Spring Semester Begins

 

January 18, 2017, Wednesday, 9:30 am, 1st Faculty Meeting Spring Semester/Voorhees Hall 001

 

January 26, 2017, Thursday, 4:00 pm AHGSO Meeting/ Graduate Student Lounge

 

February 1, 2017, Wednesday, 10:00am Spring Faculty Symposium/ Faculty Book Publication Talk featuring Dr. Laura Weigert, Graduate Student lounge/Voorhees Hall

 

February 7, 2017, Tuesday, 5:00-9:00pm, Zimmerli Art After Hours

 

February 8, 2017, Wednesday, 9:30 am, Faculty Meeting/Voorhees Hall Room 001

 

February 9, 2017, Thursday, 4:00 pm AHGSO Meeting/Graduate Student Lounge

 

February 15-18, 2017, Wednesday - Saturday,  CAA College Art Association Conference, New York

 

February 21, 2017, Tuesday, 5:00 pm in the Zimmerli Museum Maxwell MPR, "Transnational Identities" presented by Tal Dekel from Tel-Aviv University (reception to follow in the Grad Lounge Voorhees Hall Room 006F)

 

March 2, 2017, Thursday, 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm, DSS Dr. Karen Redrobe, University of Pennsylvania, Zimmerli Maxwell MPR (reception to follow in Graduate Student Lounge Voorhees Hall Basement Room 006F)

 

March 8, 2017, Wednesday, 9:30 am, Faculty Meeting/Voorhees Hall Room 001

 

March 9, 2017, Thursday, 4:00 pm, AHGSO Meeting/Graduate Student Lounge

 

March 23, 2017, Thursday, 4:15 pm DSS talk by Dr. christopher D.M. Atkins in the Zimmerli Museum Maxwell MPR/Reception to follow in Grad Student Lounge Voorhees Hall Basement Room 006F

 

March 24, 2017, Friday, 10:00am - 5:00pm, Graduate Student Symposium, "It's About Time", Alexander Library, Pane room

 

April 5, 2017, Wednesday, 9:30 am, Faculty Meeting/Voorhees Hall Room 001

 

 April 6, 2017,Thursday, 4:00 pm, AHGSO Meeting/Graduate Student Lounge

 

April 7, 2017, Friday, 9:00 - 5:30 pm/Tod Marder's Retirement Symposium/Zimmerli Museum Lower Dodge Gallery

 

April 12, 2017, Wednesday, 10:00am, Faculty Recent Publication Talk featuring Dr. Andres Zervigon, graduate student lounge/Voorhees Hall

 

May 4, 2017, Thursday, 4:00 pm, AHGSO Meeting/Graduate Student Lounge

 

 May 11, 2017, Thursday, 9:30 am, Last Faculty Meeting for the Academic Year/Voorhees Hall Room 001 (Possibly Awards Luncheon at The Rutgers Club at Noon)

Upcoming Events

Thu Mar 29 @ 4:30PM - 6:00PM
Faculty Symposium
Fri Apr 20 @ 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Graduate Student Symposium

Curatorial

mask b32a6

Study Abroad

study abraod crop 97692

Undergraduate

hands 7b1c5

Graduate

flavian hair crop 627c4

Cultural Heritage

chaps crop fa36d

News

mosaic eye crop 3d350

Follow Us

Contact Us

Voorhees Hall
71 Hamilton Street
New Brunswick, NJ, 08901


P  848-932-7041

F 732-932-1261
departmental email